not productive

Posted on

So I tried to set a goal for myself as far as designing stationery is concerned, but I keep hitting all kinds of walls. I can’t think straight, I can’t focus, and I certainly can’t seem to work, so I think I should just start fresh tomorrow.

I’m trying to come up with some original stuff. Maybe I need some inspiration? Everything I have made so far was basically an “original twist” to something I have seen before. I have a notebook where I write some things down that I might want to use in some future projects, but I’m just having a hard time putting them together. I’ve learned one thing about myself. I work best under pressure. I already knew this, though, because when it comes to my academics or my job, I am the most productive when it is crunch time, and the result is usually great. I hadn’t considered the fact that it carries over to everything else too :/

Everything I have designed so far was created for another person, on a set deadline. I completed them EASILY. Should I just stick to that? I don’t think I’ll build a portfolio very well (or very quickly) by doing that though…

 

SIGH.

-tf

Leave a Reply

