Weekly Photo Challenge: An Unusual POV

Image Posted on Updated on

Weekly Photo Challenge: An Unusual POV

Have you ever really looked at a flower?

I took this photo when I was still in college. Sometimes I’d walk around and take pictures of things for projects I was doing, or simply because I needed something to occupy my mind. As any person in college can tell you, sometimes you really need to just do things to keep your mind off of things that may be bothering you. This is what I did. Either this, or I’d go to the performing arts center and play piano in one of the practice rooms. πŸ™‚

Anyway, this is a flower, I believe it’s an orange lily. I found it somewhere on campus last year next to some sunflowers and other pretty things. I have a macro lens kit that does really well with taking pictures up close. This was taken with my oldddd Canon Rebel that definitely ran its course…so it’s a bit fuzzy. But I have a new one now πŸ™‚

To see the Daily Post’s Unusual Point of View photo, click here.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: An Unusual POV

    […] Weekly Photo Challenge: An Unusual POV (tosinfadeyi.wordpress.com) […]

    […] Weekly Photo Challenge: An Unusual POV | hi, my name is… […]

    Weekly Photo Challenge – Unusual POV | Joe's Musings said:
    September 20, 2013 at 5:49 pm

    […] Weekly Photo Challenge: An Unusual POV | hi, my name is… […]

    […] Weekly Photo Challenge: An Unusual POV | hi, my name is… […]

Leave a Reply

